The Twelve Principles of the Bahai Faith

The principles of the Teachings of Baha’u’llah should be carefully studied, one by one, until they are realized and understood by mind and heart – so will you become strong followers of the light, truly spiritual, heavenly soldiers of God, acquiring and spreading the true civilization in Persia, in Europe, and in the whole world. This will be the paradise which is to come on earth, when all mankind will be gathered together under the tent of unity in the Kingdom of Glory. (`Abdu’l-Baha: Paris Talks*, Page: 22)

The twelve principles of the Baha’i Faith, which correspond with the 12 foundation stones of New Jerusalem in the Book of Revelation are:

1. The Oneness of Humanity
2. The Independent Investigation of the Truth
3. The Foundation of all the Worlds Religions is One
4. Religion Must be the Source of Unity
5. Religion and Science Must Be in Accord with Each Other
6. Men and Women Are Equal
7. The Removal of Prejudices of All Forms
8. The Establishment of Universal Peace
9. Compulsory Implementation of a Universal Education
10. Establishment of a Divine Economy with a Spiritual Foundation
11. A Uniform Language to Remove Communication Barriers Universally
12. Establishment of a Universal House of Justice with a Davidic King as the Executive

For an in depth examination of these twelve Baha’i principles visit our sister site at

Here is the comprehensive Baha’i Principles link

Bookmark this post!